top of page

Tan Holdings FC, Hana FC are men’s soccer champs

Tan Holdings Football Club is the Marianas Soccer League Fall 2022 Division A champions after ending the season undefeated after their game against Paire, 5-0, last Sunday at the Northern Mariana Islands Soccer Training Center in Koblerville, while Hana Football Club is the Division B champions.

Isiah Hossain led Tan Holdings with his completed three-goal hat-trick as Paire had yet to score. Teammates Brandon Tenorio and Ronnel Ocanada provided the two other goals for the team.

Besides Hossain, Tenorio, and Ocanada, the Tan Holdings team include Christopher Aninzo, Jerald Aquino, Leo Takahashi, Jireh Yobech, Taka Borja, Akira Kadokura, Martin Jambor, R.J. Narvaez, Jershwin Angeles, Reginald Pascual, Joshua Waldo, Neil Gebhard, and Mita Michiteru.

The Hana Football Club clobbered Matansa, 7-3, for the championship.

Matansa’s Houtom Cuohua opened up the game in the eighth minute but was immediately replied by Hee Kang’s goal 10 minutes later. Matansa’s Justin Weaver then put them up in the lead by one again, but Hana had one objective which was to score more goals and win the game.

One goal after the other came in the second half for Hana—two each from Timothy Tawanipy and Ace Lee, while Edwin Kim and Paul Jang made one each.

The third and last goal from Matansa was made by Dane Hodges.

In other results that day the U17 National team tamed Eleven Tiger, 3-2, and finally, Old B Bank defeated Shirley’s, 2-0.

In last Friday’s games, Old B Bank defeated Chang Bai Hu, 3-2, while the U17 National team trounced Kanoa Football Club, 3-0.

Published by Saipan Tribune -


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page